The Tottenham Hotspur Squad Try A More Relaxed Team Group Shot In 1965

Soccer - Football League Division One - Tottenham Hotspur Photocall


THE classic football team photocall features the places lined up in two or three series. The taller players stand at the back (goalkeepers in the centre), while the smaller players, captain and management staff occupy the front rows. But every now and then the photographer gets creative.

Spurs: 30/07/1965

The Tottenham Hotspur squad try a more relaxed team group shot. Players include (NOT IN ORDER) David Gillingwater, Keith Weller, Philip Beal, Laurie Brown, Maurice Norman, Alan Gilzean, Ben Embery, Roger Hoy, Terry Reardon and Dennis Walker, Joe Kinnear, Jimmy Pearce, Frank Saul, Tony Smith, Bill Brown, Pat Jennings, Roy Brown, Cyril Knowles, Eddie Clayton, John Sainty, Jimmy Lye, Stephen Pitt, Cliff Jones, Jimmy Greaves, Roger Smith, Roy Low, Alan Mullery, Ron Henry, Dave Mackay, Jimmy Robertson, Neil Johnson, Jimmy Walker and Derek Possee.

Picture by: Barratts/S&G and Barratts/EMPICS Sport